Here is Insight into Software Development Life Cycle

The Software Development Life Cycle abbreviated as SDLC is a process used by software development agency to design, develop and test high-quality software. It is a framework that defines tasks that are performed at every step of the software development process.

A typical Software Development Life Cycle consists of the following stages:

1. Planning and Requirement Analysis:

Requirement analysis is a fundamental part of SDLC. In this stage, senior members of the team are involved along with inputs from the customer, market surveys, sales department, and domain experts in the industry. We, at Systango (software development company London), also commence the software development process with requirement analysis.

2. Defining Requirements:

After the requirement analysis, the next step is to clearly define and document the product requirements, and then get them approved by the client. This is done through Software Requirement Specification which covers all the product requirements that will be worked upon during the design and development cycle.

3. Designing Product Architecture:

Based on the requirements that are specified in SRS, usually more than one design is proposed for the product architecture, which is a document in DDS or Design Documented Specification.

The DDS is reviewed by all the stakeholders of the company and based on various parameters such as product robustness, risk assessment, budget, design modularity, and time constraints; the best design approach is selected.

In the design approach, all the architectural modules of the product are defined, along with the communication and data flow representation with third-party modules.

4. Developing the Product:

In this stage, the actual development starts, and the product is developed. This stage involves the generation of programming code as per DDS. If this designing work is done in a detailed and organized manner, code generation can be achieved without much hassle.

Developers must follow the coding guidelines that are defined by their organization and programming tools like debuggers, interpreters, compilers, etc., must be used to generate the code. Different high-level programming languages such as C++, Java, and PHP are used for coding. Programming languages are chosen concerning the software being developed.

5. Testing the Product:

This stage is usually the subset of all the stages, as in the modern Software Development Life Cycle the testing activities are performed at every stage. However, this stage is the testing-only stage of the product where product defects are tracked, reported, fixed and again tested, until the product reaches the standards that are defined in the SRS.

6. Deployment in the Market and Maintenance:

Once the product is tested and ready, it is released formally in the market. In some cases, product deployment happens in the stages as per the business strategy of the organization and client requirements.

After the product is released in the market, its maintenance is performed for the existing customer base.

Systango, amongst the leading software companies in London, is backed with a team of expert developers and a well-organized development process. Our team implements the agile development process to deploy the solution which adheres to the best industry standards and practices.

Original Source Link:

Comments are closed