How To Check Which Apps Are Tracking Location on iPhone?

Mostly everyone knows that the applications on iPhones have a feature to track locations, but you need to provide the access for the same. For some of the applications, such as Google Maps, it doesn’t make any sense if you don’t allow the Google Map to track your location. But the contradiction arises when apps related to note-taking use your location.

location_tracking_android_ios-720x720

The method of checking which application tracking the location of your iPhone

Follow the given below instructions for viewing a list of apps that asked for access to your location information.

  1. Firstly, go to the Settings application.
  2. Then, press on ‘Privacy.’
  3. After that, press on ‘Location Services.’
  4. Next, have a look at the next screen. It shall present you each of the application that shall request access to location information. Fortunately, you shall also be able to view whether you have given access. And if yes, then whether the given applications shall be able to access your location every time or only whenever needs it.
  5. For knowing about any of a particular application, click on it.
  6. Note that over here, you shall be able to view three options in total. Put a tick mark on the one whichever suits you.
  7. ‘Never’: Selecting this option means that you shall never allow this application for accessing your information related to the location of yours.
  8. ‘When Using the App’: Choosing this application means that, at the time of the need of your location, it shall be tracing your location. That is the time when it is on the iPhone display.
  9. ‘Always’: I am sure that from the name of it you shall have been able to understand it easily. The function of it is that an application shall be able to access the information after selecting this option.

The method of revoking access to the location information

If users feel that they don’t wish to have an application for accessing the location of theirs, then need to revoke that access.

  1. Firstly, go to Settings.
  2. Then, press on ‘Privacy.’
  3. After that, press on Location Services.
  4. Next, press on the name of the application for which wishing to revoke access.
  5. Then, press on ‘Never’ for making sure that the application doesn’t access to the location data of yours.

The method of preventing the application when it is accessing any location information in the background

  1. Firstly, go to Settings.
  2. Then, press on Privacy.
  3. After that, click on Location Services.
  4. Next, press the app’s name.

Then, click on ‘Never’ or ‘While Using the App’ for preventing any application from accessing thelocation in the background.

Marshall Lyne is a Microsoft Office expert and her been working in the technical industry since 2002. As a technical expert, Sara has written technical blogs, manuals, white papers, and reviews for many websites such as office.com/setup.

Source: iPhone

Comments are closed