How to Delete the History of Digital Assistant

Nowadays, digital assistants are a great tool that you will find in most of the devices. It is very handy, easy to use, and can give information without you touching your device. It may help you to calculate your monthly bills or get food recipes, find any specific locations, and many more in just fractions of seconds. You know one thing, your search history through voice assistance is sufficient enough to tell your nature, character, and every single inch about you. Therefore, it is really necessary to delete the history of what you said on audio assistant devices. You can also delete all the audio searched history through Google, Apple, Microsoft, and Amazon.

In this blog, you will get to know about the simple steps to delete everything that you have ever said on these digital assistance platforms.

Delete Searched history from the Google Assistant

  • First, reach to any Google activity page from the browser
  • Now select the option “Delete activity by.”
  • From here, choose your targeted period or the set the period of times that you want to delete the history. For removing all the activity, select “All time.”
  • Now tick the checkbox that has the option Assistant
  • Finally, tap on the delete button

Delete Searched history from the Amazon Alexa

  • Find Alexa privacy setting page and open it
  • There you will find an Arrow button under the manage your Alexa Data option
  • Choose “Where it says here” that you will see it under managing the voice recordings.
  • Now, select the date range that you want to delete your voice recordings. It is always better to remove all your past voice records.

You can also tell Alexa to delete your call recordings

  • The first option is to tap on the Alexa application
  • There you will find the setting menu and select the setting option from there
  • Choose the “Alexa privacy” option from there
  • There you will see the “Review Voice History,” Tap on it
  • Now select the delete by voice on
  • Finally, ask Alexa to delete the voice history.

Delete Searched history from the Microsoft’s Cortana

  • Simple reach to the account privacy of the Microsoft that you will see on the dashboard
  • There, you will find my activity tab, click on it.
  • Tap on the option “Voice.”
  • Now select the clear activity

Delete Searched history from the Apple’s Siri Assistant

If you have any OS device, then you might know that you can only delete the recordings from the devices, because the voice assistance stores the search history in the devices. If you have three Apple devices with the same account, you might need to delete recordings from all the devices. Here are the steps for doing it.

Delete Voice Record history in iOS:

  • Reach to the settings of the device
  • Tap on “Siri & Search”
  • There you will find “Siri & Dictation History,” tap on it
  • Now delete all the Siri & Dictation History

Delete Voice Record history in macOS:

  • There you will find System Preferences, open it.
  • Reach to Siri.
  • Tap on the Delete History of the Dictation & Siri.

Delete Voice Record history in HomePod:

  • There you should open the Home Application, select this option
  • Go to the settings of the HomePod
  • There you will see “Siri History,” select this option
  • Delete the History of the Siri

Delete Voice Record history in Apple Watch:

  • Go to Siri from the Setting menu in the Apple watch
  • There you will find “Siri & Dictation history.”
  • Now, delete the History of the Dictation & History

Delete Voice Record history in Apple TV:

  • Open the setting option in the Apple TV
  • Select the General option and then tap on the History of the Siri
  • After that, select on the history of the Siri & Dictation

Delete Searched history from the Samsung’s Bixby digital Assistant

  • There is an option in your Samsung’s phone “Bixby Voice,” open it
  • Now, select the 3-line menu button, and choose the device from where you want to delete the voice history.
  • Now, select the history that you want to delete.
  • On the top-right corner, you will see the three-dot menu, click on that option
  • If you want to delete the entire searched history, then select the clear all option from there.

If you follow these steps properly, then you might prevent your privacy from being breached.

John Smith is a self-professed security expert; she has been making the people aware of the security threats. Her passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. She writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Comments are closed