How to Delete Your Discord Account

Discord is a popular platform for gamers and gaming enthusiasts. It allows people to step up their game by providing modern voice and text chat options. However, if for any reason, you do not want to use Discord anymore, then you can delete the account. Here’s how you can disable and delete your Discord account.

Steps for disabling the Discord account

1. Open the Discord app.

2.  After signing in to the Discord account, go to the User Settings tab.

3.  It resembles a Cog symbol.

4.  On that window, press on the My Account option.

5.  Select the option which lets you edit the account.

6.  You will get the Disable Account option.

7.  It is located at the end of the display.

8.  Press on it for disabling the account.

Steps to disable the account on your smartphone

1.  Go to the Discord application on the smartphone.

2.  After signing in to the Discord account, go to the servers menu list by clicking on the three white lines symbol.

3.  It is located in the upper left-hand side of the display.

4.  Press on the Cog symbol.

5.  It is given near to the account name.

6.  It will launch the User Settings tab.

7.  Click on the Account option.

8.  Press on the three white lines icon.

9.  It is located in the upper right-hand side of the screen.

10.  Now, you will get the Disable Account or Delete Account option on the screen.

Steps for deleting the Discord account permanently

1.  Open the Discord app.

2.  After you have signed in, click on the User Settings option.

3.  It resembles a Cog symbol.

4.  Press on the My Account option.

5.  Select the option which lets you edit the account.

6.  At the end of the screen, you will get the Delete account option.

7.  Press on it to disable the account.

Steps for transferring ownership

1.  Launch the Discord application.

2.  Press on the name of the server.

3.  Go to the Server Setting menu.

4.  This menu is located on the left-hand corner of the screen.

5.  You will find it below the User Management option.

6.  After that, press on the Members option.

7.  After deciding where you wish to make the changes, go through the name of the user.

8.  Press on the three vertical white dots symbol.

9.  Go to the dialog menu.

10. Press on the Transfer Ownership option.

Steps for deleting the server

1.  Click on the Server Settings tab.

2.  By going to the left-hand corner of the menu, go down to get the User Management option.

3.  You need to press on the Delete Server option.

4.  You need to type the password.

5.  In case you want to turn on the two-factor authorization on the Discord account, type the code.

6.  Click on the Delete Server option.

Ryan Smith is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cyber security and office utilities, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Microsoft products at office.com/setup.

Comments are closed