How to Invite Someone to Access Your Google Keep Notes

Do you want to let your friends or teammates view your notes on Google Keep? You no longer have to capture screenshots one by one and then send them to someone. Instead, you can invite people directly to see and manage your notes. What you need to make it happen is the email ID of the person that you want to add to Google Keep. You can add multiple users to your notes with this method simultaneously.

This guide will show you how to add people to your Google Keep.

Invite Users & Share Your Notes

It is pretty simple to add someone to your Google Keep notes. Whether using a computer or mobile phone, it is a straightforward process. Here’s how to share your notes with other users:

  1. First and foremost, make your way to the Google Keep on your device.
  2. Find and open the note that you wish to let someone access.
  3. After that, scroll downwards.
  4. Hit the Share icon. It has two people on it.
  5. Now input the email address of the person that you wish to invite to see your notes.
  6. Choose their names when it appears.
  7. Hit the Save button after that.
  8. Congrats you have successfully sent the invitation.

Once that is done, you can wait for the other person to admit your invitation. The users you have invited will get an email regarding your notes. They can accept your offer anytime as the invitation doesn’t have any expiry date. In the email, Google Keep includes a link that allows the receiver to view your notes.

The people you have invited to view your notes will be saved to your Google Keep, and you will be able to share your other notes with them relatively quickly. You will no longer need to provide the complete email addresses once you have invited them to see your specific notes.

Bear in mind that there is no shortcut to share all your Google Keep notes at once to specific users. You will need to share your notes one by one to them manually.  Also sharing all your notes could have been risky as the people would be able to read all your notes.

Hence, notes sharing feature on Google Keep couldn’t have this simple.

How to Let Someone Edit Your Notes?

When you share your notes with others on Keep, they will be able to modify it by default. You don’t need to make any particular changes to the preferences while sharing your notes. You can keep the backup of your original notes in your device just in case.

Also keep in mind that when someone edits the notes, it syncs to all users that you have been sharing. Even though the added users can’t invite others to your notes nor they can remove anyone from your notes.

How to Remove a User from Google Keep   

You can easily remove the access of a user from your notes whenever you want. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Navigate to the note that you have shared.
  2. Go to the bottom of the page.
  3. After that, make your way to the Share icon.
  4. It will show the list of people that have shared the notes.
  5. You should see an X button in front of each user.
  6. Just click on the X button to remove the user from your notes.
  7. Hit the Save icon to make changes.

That’s how the Google Keep app sharing or inviting feature works. It is one of the best collaborating features that Google provides for free.

Mila is a Blog expert and has been working in the technology industry since 2003. As a technical expert, Mila has written technical blogs, manuals, white papers, and reviews for many websites such as thoughtg.com

Source: How to Invite Someone to Access Your Google Keep Notes

Comments are closed