How to Remove a Post from Facebook Permanently?

Are you looking for the best guide on how to delete a post on Facebook? Well, it takes only a few clicks to do just that. It doesn’t matter how recent your post was or how old was it; You can delete ten years old post from Facebook permanently with 3 to 4 clicks.  Make sure you read full article carefully to delete your unwanted Facebook post.

Kindly Note: You can’t delete a post or content if you don’t own it. You can only delete your posts from Facebook. Deleting the second person’s posts will always be a dream because only the second person has the authority to delete the post that they have shared. But, yes if the post contains some content that is illegal or abusive, you can report about it to the Facebook help center.

Reasons to delete a post from Facebook 

  • You have mistakenly posted something.
  • Accidentally posted something that can drown your reputation.
  • The post has become irrelevant for now.
  • The post has to get dislikes or negative comments, etc.

Easy Guide: How to delete a post from Facebook permanently? (step-by-step tutorial)

Step 1:  Sign in to your account and locate the post which you want to remove.

Step 2: Click on the three dots located at the top-right corner of that post.

Step 3: Then toggle to the delete and press delete. If asked for confirming, then press yes and delete.

Step 4: Now the post that you just have deleted is gone for the lifetime.

Note: Even if you delete a post just seconds later after posting, there is no guarantee that nobody will see it. If the post contains some content that is bad for you, probably someone took a screenshot and saved it. You can’t delete that post from someone’s hard storage.

If you want a post to not to be seen by some people you can also hide it from them by tapping a few buttons.

How to Hide a Facebook Post from Certain People?

To hide a post from certain people, you may follow the below steps:

Step 1: Reach the post which you want to hide from some people.

Step 2: For computers: Choose the down arrow located beside the date. For apps, select the three dots located at the top right corner of the post.

Step 3: Then, click the edit privacy option.

Step 4: Choose the option accordingly your need to select friends except for option and choose the only people which you want to show the post and bang magic begins.

Conclusion

Think at least 3-4 times before uploading anything or sharing any post your timeline. A bad post can take all your reputation to the ground, never let that happen. Be alert be safe while posting anything.

We hope that this tutorial might help you to delete an unwanted post from Facebook. You also learned how to hide or limit a post to a few people.

Source:- http://setupmenow.com/blog/how-to-remove-a-post-from-facebook-permanently/

Mia Davis is a self-professed security expert; she has been making the people aware of the security threats. Her passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. She writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Comments are closed