How to Remove the Location from Your Facebook Post

Sometimes, the location feature is very convenient for Facebook users. But what about the security of their Facebook post? You can enable this feature for your family and friends but what about the unknown people? No worries, you can go through this article to know how to remove the location from your Facebook post in a few easy steps.

How to Remove the Location from Your Facebook Post

Steps to Remove the Location on iPhone

•    Open the Settings tab on the iOS device.

•    Press on the Privacy option.

•    Click on the Location Services option.

•    Press on the Facebook application.

•    Click on the Never option.

Steps to Remove the Location on Android Phone

•    Open the Settings tab on the Android phone.

•    Press on the Apps option

•    Tap on the Configuration option. It resembles a small cogwheel.

•    Open the App Permissions option.

•    After that, click on the location button.

•    Find Facebook application.

•    Click to remove the location from your Facebook Post.

•    Open the Facebook application again.

Steps to Turn Off Location History Without Turning Off Location Tracking

•    Go to the Facebook application on the iOS device.

•    Press on the More option given in the end right-hand side of the display.

•    Go down and after that, press on the Settings option.

•    Click on the Account Settings option.

•    Click on the Location option.

•    Now, disable the Location History option.

Steps to Remove Saved location History Information

•    Go to the Facebook application on the iOS device.

•    Press on the More option given in the end right-hand side of the display.

•    Go down and after that, press on the Settings tab.

•    Click on the Activity Log button.

•    Then, click on the Filter option.

•    After that, press on the Location History option.

•    Click on the Clear Location History button.

•    At last, press on the Confirm option.

Steps to Turn Off Nearby Friends on Facebook App

•    Open the Facebook application on the iOS device.

•    Press on the More option given in the end right-hand side of the display.

•    Go down and press on the Settings tab.

•    After that, press on the Account Settings option.

•    Then, press on the Account Settings option.

•    After that, press on the Location option.

•    Click on the Nearby Friends option.

•    Disable the Nearby Friends feature.

Steps to Remove the Location from Your Facebook Post

•    Open the Facebook post which you wish to delete the location.

•    Press on the three horizontal dots symbol.

•    After that, select the Edit Post option.

•    Choose the little, azure pin symbol provided in the Location Tracking symbol.

•    After that, press on the symbol.

•    Search for the “At (Your Location)” option.

•    After getting that option, press on the X icon near to it.

•    Press on the Save option after completing all the steps mentioned above.

Aurora is an engineer by day and writer by night. Previously, Aurora worked as a certified technicians for a tech hardware startup. In her free time, she likes to write about printers, routers, web browsers, and other technical stuff. She majorly writes for lexmark, brother, epson printer support etc.

Source: Remove the Location from Your Facebook Post

Comments are closed