India’s squad for the final series before the World Cup 2019

The Board of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) announced the squad for the India vs Australia series which is going to start from 24 Feb in India. This will be India’s final ODI series before the Cricket World Cup 2019 which is going to be held in England and Wales later this year.

The squad for T20I series is: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande. The T20I matches will be played at Visakhapatnam and Bengaluru.

The ODI team will be captained by the Virat Kohli and the Vice-captain will be Rohit Sharma. The rest of the team looks like this Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Siddarth Kaul, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Siddarth Kaul is selected for the first two ODIs which will be played at Hyderabad and Nagpur and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will play in the remaining three ODIs which will be played at Ranchi, Mohali, and Delhi.

This will be very crucial series for the Indian team as well as for every player as their performance in this series will be one of the key criteria for selection in the squad of the Cricket World Cup 2019.

To stay updated with all the Cricket News & Fixtures, Live Cricket Score, Match Prediction, Match Analysis, and much more interesting blogs, follow Cricadium

Comments are closed