Upcoming thrilling Cricket tournaments and series that every Indian Cricket Fan Must Watch

The Asia Cup 2018 is scheduled from 15th September and the final would be on 28th September 2018. This time the match will be played in 50-over format as compared to Asia Cup 2016 which was played in the 20-over format.

The pre-qualified teams for Asia Cup 2018 are: India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. For the fulfillment of sixth spot in the list of teams, five teams; i.e. UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman will play a qualifying playoff.

Asia Cup 2016 was won by India under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. This time the best batsman in the world Virat Kohli is at rest in Asia Cup 2018 while the current Vice Captain Rohit Sharma will lead the team in this upcoming big tournament.

The most interesting and highly watched match of the tournament will be India vs Pakistan which is scheduled on 19th September 2018 in Dubai. The tickets for the India and Pakistan clash in Dubai have already been sold out.

The other exciting Cricket series is West Indies tour of India. This bilateral series between West Indies and India will be in the month of October- November, 2018. India will host West Indies for 2 Tests, 5 One Day Internationals (ODIs) and 3 Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is). The Windies Squad for test series will be captained by Jason Holder. It will be very interesting to watch IND vs WI clash in all formats of the game.

The last but not the least India tour of Australia. The bilateral series between India and Australia is scheduled from November 2018 to January 2019 to play four Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. The former Australian Captain Steve Smith and the dangerous opening batsman David Warner will miss out the series because of ban due to the case of ball tampering against South Africa earlier this year. Now the Australian Squad will be captained by Tim Paine.

The year end will be full of entertainment for the Indian Cricket fans. For latest updates on Cricket, visit Cricadium.

Comments are closed